A Comprehensive K-12 Curriculum Framework

The Curriculum

The Curriculum section of this site details what’s covered (scope) and when (sequence) in the K12Together curriculum. The curriculum is divided into 4 years. Each year is further divided into 6 units, each 6 weeks long.

For an overview of the content of each year click on the Content Topic Overviews, for more detailed breakdowns see Content Objectives by Week. The introductions provide a narrative background for the content of each unit containing important perspectives and information that is difficult to find.

Year 1: The Ancient World (Biology, Ecology, Biochemistry)

Year 2: The Medieval World (Human Body, Health)

Year 3: The Age of Discovery (Astronomy, Earth Sciences, Chemistry)

Year 4: The Modern World (Physics, Technology)